Vista Loves Cool Air Solutions

Our team's mission is to improve the lives of our clients by providing the most reliable, efficient and comfortable environment in the home and workplace. All with old school manners, work-ethic and customer service!

Let Us Make You Comfortable

There are plenty of heating and air conditioning companies out there that claim to have great value and great technicians and maintenance plans galore. But what do those companies really know about Vista and its neighbors?

At Cool Air Solutions, we understand what it takes to build a strong relationship with a customer and that’s trust. Because we want your trust, we always act with your best interests and safety as our first priorities. You will never find you’ve been overcharged or that our work is shoddy and incomplete. We’ll work with you like you are a member of our very own family and that’s not just talk.

Check out our reviews to see what your Vista neighbors and neighbors nearby think of their experience with Cool Air Solutions and then call (888) 659-2665 for the best heating and air services in the area.

How Can We Help With Your AC or Heating System?

We offer a number of services, including:

All of our heating and air conditioning services are guaranteed to leave you 100% satisfied. Our energy efficiency skills can help you save the environment and your bank account. Our indoor air quality and in-home virus control systems take on the pollutants that sneak into our home’s air systems.

What’s the Big Deal About Maintenance Plans?

If you’re a member of our Comfort Club, you’re privy to deals and prices our non-member customers can’t access. By checking out your system twice a year and performing needed tune-ups, you lengthen the life of your heating and air conditioning system. You also prevent surprise repairs such as an AC shutting off in the middle of the hottest week of the year.

Don’t Take Our Word For It

In our tech driven world, there are a million ways to pick who you will do business with. Our philosophy is that no matter what we say, our actions are what proves our commitment to you. Read about our services and check out what locals think of them, so you can learn for yourself that Cool Air Solutions is the top-rated heating and cooling company in your area. Once you’ve checked us out, give us a call! We’d love to hear from you. (888) 659-2665

Local Reviews
for Vista, CA

Cool Air Solutions Rated 4.9 out of 5 stars based on 120 customer reviews

Our Reviews by City

Hemet, CA (63)
Vista, CA (120)


Map of Vista, CA 92083

Awesome company




Review of Cool Air Solutions

Jorge Cervantes is just the BEST service provider ever!!! He was courteous, timely, and answered all my numerous questions about the repair needed. I will always use this company and ask for Jorge. You can't go wrong with him!

VistaCA92083 33.2075-117.27

Map of Vista, CA 92083

Furnace visit gone great




Review of Cool Air Solutions

Good job. Very attentive. Asked for some additional future services and they accommodated. Setup another appointment next week. Just a bit unsatisfied that the putty they keep fixing was not fixed.

VistaCA92083 33.165-117.21

Map of Vista, CA 92084

Awesome Experience!




Review of Cool Air Solutions

Tech did an awesome job! Very knowledgeable and professional! Thank you!

VistaCA92084 33.2025-117.2225

Map of Vista, CA 92083

Great Service, Wonderful Customer Support




Review of Cool Air Solutions

This tech was so outstanding! Very polite, on time, listened to my concerns and addressed each one

VistaCA92083 33.2075-117.27

Map of Vista, CA 92081

Great Service!




Review of Cool Air Solutions

Kendall was personable and spent time explaining everything and answering all my questions.

VistaCA92081 33.165-117.24

Map of Vista, CA 92084

Good service




Review of Cool Air Solutions

Very profession and helpful

VistaCA92084 33.2225-117.23

Map of Vista, CA 92084

Great




Review of Cool Air Solutions

VistaCA92084 33.195-117.225

Map of Vista, CA 92081

Great service dept.




Review of Cool Air Solutions

VistaCA92081 33.1875-117.265

Map of Vista, CA 92084

Great Service




Review of Cool Air Solutions

Luis, was very knowledgeable, professional , friendly and was very honest. It's hard to find employees that. I feel like we want to keep using Cool Solutions for our upcoming repairs.

VistaCA92084 33.255-117.2225

Map of Vista, CA 92081

Great service by Patrick and Steven




Review of Cool Air Solutions

Courteous and professional installation of new ductwork for our air conditioning system. Protected carpet and cleaned up any debris and removed old ductwork.

VistaCA92081 33.1725-117.2425

Tre did a great job




Review of Cool Air Solutions

Great service

VistaCA92081 33.16-117.22

Great Service




Review of Cool Air Solutions

Good

VistaCA92084 33.22-117.2175

Great personal service




Review of Cool Air Solutions

As always, CoolAir is wonderful to work with. Kendall was respectful of my home, was very clear with what had been inspected and explained in detail his findings, what I can expect from my system in the next few years and any steps necessary to keep things running smoothly.

VistaCA92084 33.19-117.22

Great work




Review of Cool Air Solutions

Jimmy came on time and explained everything to be done. Assessed thoroughly and found the problem. Went to work and now my AC is back working 100%. ThaNks Jimmy!

VistaCA92083 33.2-117.26

Same day service!




Review of Cool Air Solutions

Very good service

VistaCA92084 33.24-117.2325

Great




Review of Cool Air Solutions

Very good gentleman he knows his job and thank you

VistaCA92081 33.1875-117.2625

Great Service




Review of Cool Air Solutions

Had a technician come out to check our unit , found out it’s operating at a reduced freon state . Our technician Luis was incredibly informative and easily explained options for us . He was a pleasure to interact with . Also the communication from the company concerning his arrival time was very considerate.

VistaCA92084 33.21-117.215

Awesome !!




Review of Cool Air Solutions

Really great and explained everything.

VistaCA92084 33.195-117.225

A+++ service and repair




Review of Cool Air Solutions

Brent was my technician this time. Polite, explained everything and finished on time. I could tell an immediate difference in how my AC functioned. I purchased the yearly maintenance plan again . I believe it helps me take the best care of my system.

VistaCA92084 33.205-117.23

Great communication & service




Review of Cool Air Solutions

VistaCA92084 33.21-117.1975

Great service and a complete checkup




Review of Cool Air Solutions

VistaCA92083 33.1925-117.2825

Great Service




Review of Cool Air Solutions

VistaCA92083 33.1925-117.2825

Kind serviceman




Review of Cool Air Solutions

Excellent! Troubleshooting till problem was fixed

VistaCA92084 33.205-117.2225

Great service through a number of technical and nontechnical challenges.




Review of Cool Air Solutions

Definitely would recommend!

VistaCA92084 33.24-117.2325

Great service




Review of Cool Air Solutions

Brent was punctual and was very thorough. He explained clearly the work that he did.

VistaCA92084 33.205-117.23

Brent L.

Brent L.

Client stated no heating -I found furnace non operational -Filter was extremely dirty and plugged up, client provided filter and replaced it -All vents are open in the house -It appears that high limit switch was tripped, and it seems to be due to a lack of airflow and the filter was completely plugged -Heat rise with new filter in place is remaining steady at 70° -Furnace has been running for over 30 minutes and heating the house -A maintenance membership was highly recommended to take care of this older furnace and make sure filter is being replaced each visit

Near Spanish Oak Way, Vista, CA 92081
Brent L.

Brent L.

Technician arrived to perform furnace tune up -Filter is still good, customer provides them -Flame sensor cleaned off -Electrical connections tightened -Amperage draw for blower and inducer motors is within range -Resistance for inducer and igniter is within proper range as well -Ducting is in good condition, sealed properly -Heating elements are working efficiently -System is tuned and in great shape

Near Spyglass Cir, Vista, CA 92081
Brent L.

Brent L.

Gas Valve needs to be replaced -Current gas valve is not distributing gas -Igniter is working properly -Voltage is being sent, and there is gas at the inlet, but none is exiting -Gas valve ordered, will be back tomorrow to install

Near Chestnut Ln, Vista, CA 92084
Jorge C.

Jorge C.

Replaced Thermocouple. Cycled and tested unit. System is operational upon departure.

Near Olive Ave, Vista, CA 92083
Michael P.

Michael P.

Performed evap coil cleaning / brushing and wipe down.

Near Phillips St, Vista, CA 92083
Jimmy P.

Jimmy P.

Arrived on site and found Ducted mini split unit nonoperational since the summer time after client had a kitchen remodeled. Mention there was a few power outages although she is not sure. Began diagnostic at outdoor unit and found that condenser was turning on and resetting after about two minutes. Reset unit and it began heating properly without any issue. Client signed up on maintenance plan to keep the mini split at a standard twice a year. Upon departure unit is operational and heating

Near Coventry Rd, Vista, CA 92084
Jimmy P.

Jimmy P.

Arrived on site to perform furnace maintenance on 2016 high-efficiency Lennox. Upon arrival Roderigo mentioned that the living room has lack of airflow and has a huge temperature difference from the other rooms and would like to add in two drop in supply vents. After inspecting the location of the supply vents found that this is an additional add-on to the house and will require a custom ductwork job with hard pipe. Client also mentioned that he would like to add heating and cooling to the mud room that they just added to the home as well. Will be scheduling for next week for Darren to come out and go over ducting options. Maintenance checked out properly. Recommend swapping filter every 3 to 6 months due to high dog hair build up. Upon departure unit is operational and heating

Near Primrose Ave, Vista, CA 92083
Brent L.

Brent L.

Keeping existing furnace. Adding heat pump to main house. Adding small duct run to basement.

Near Estrelita Dr, Vista, CA 92084
Kendall O.

Kendall O.

Performed furnace maintenance on 4 year old Allied Air unit. Cleaned return grate. Replaced filter. Found static pressure to be high, this and the fact that it is an oversized furnace is most likely the reason the temperature rise is out of limits at 60 degrees which is 5 degrees over the maximum. Because of this I changed the heat fan speed from med-low to med-hi in hopes of getting more air flowing over the heat exchanger. Tyler and I ensured that all of the supply grates were open as well. Inspected blower compartment and electrical connections. Blower wheel is dusty but balanced. Secondary motor control is within limits. Inspected flame rod. Tested resistance of hot surface igniter. Tyler has 2 CO detectors with digital read outs on them, I recommended to him to check these periodically during the cool months while they are using the heat. Upon departure system is operational.

Near Alta Mesa Dr, Vista, CA 92084
Jorge C.

Jorge C.

Performed heating maintenance on 1 year old Lennox system.

Near Alta Calle, Vista, CA 92084
Jorge C.

Jorge C.

Diagnosed unit. Pilot is not staying lit. Pilot will stay late and then randomly go off. Homeowner has to come light it atleast twice a day. Diagnosis showed that thermocouple needs to be replaced. Went over system replacement. Homeowner would like to take care of repairs for now. Ordering thermocouple, will return to install once part is in. System is operational upon departure but pilot could go out again.

Near Olive Ave, Vista, CA 92083
Jimmy P.

Jimmy P.

Arrived on site to perform furnace diagnostic on 2011 high-efficiency furnace. Eric stated that the heater only turns on for about five seconds and then the flame shuts off. Fired unit up and found that system only ran for a split second before losing flame. Took flame sensor out and cleaned off carbon buildup, recommend that sensors cleaned every year. Install flame sensor again and system began heating properly. Client supplied filter to be swapped out. Eric agreed to sign up on maintenance plan to keep both AC and heater at standard twice a year. Upon departure unit is operational and heating

Near Anza Ave, Vista, CA 92084
Michael P.

Michael P.

Replaced wired controller

Near Lado De Loma Dr, Vista, CA 92083
Tony R.

Tony R.

When I arrived at home, I was told heater didn’t work. I set thermostat to heating mode and started my diagnostic. I used door clamp to keep system on while I read motherboard for error codes. System didn’t turn on at all, I found a burnt fuse in motherboard. I was told Desi replaced thermostat or tried programming thermostat himself. I’m sure wires touched and blew fuse. I’ve had system operational for last hour. Making sure nothing In system is faulty. I haven’t had any error codes or malfunctions.

Near Hollyberry Dr, Vista, CA 92084
Tony R.

Tony R.

During my twenty point heating inspection, I started with the thermostat. Giving a call for heating, and going to furnace to start maintenance. Temp rise of 40-70 needed, I got a temp rise of 42. House heats up to designated temperature. I checked out blower motor of any dirt or debris and it’s clean. Replaced air filter for new air filter. Owner had extra one, so just used his. Hot surface igniter not cracked or having white spots. Flame sensor still working good, no need to be cleaned. Ducting done correctly, and all runs intact. Inducer motor is working efficiently. House heats good and ready for winter.

Near Chestnut Ln, Vista, CA 92084
Jimmy G.

Jimmy G.

Arrived on site to diagnose a no operational heater. Unit is from 2002. Client stated thermostat is bad and is trying to replace but thing unit is done. Arrived and spoke over with client. She stated unit just went blank and stopped working. Removed thermostat and found it to be wired up different then it should as unit is wired to power up from other wires. So she called us out. Inspected and by passed unit. Unit did turn on at first. By pass at the back of thermostat and unit was operational. Found control board to has some burn marks and discoloration. While unit was running board started to creat a lot of excessive clicking Advised that is not good and board to be active up or is intermittently going bad. Showed client and she is aware unit is old. Her concern is for safety. Since unit is old and told her it is a risk due to the age and unit should get a safety inspection done on heat exchanger. She is aware but didn’t want it done at this time. She know unit is old but wanted

Near Independence Way, Vista, CA 92084
Jimmy G.

Jimmy G.

Arrived on site to perform heating tune up on 2000year old unit. Client stated no issues at this time no yet to run heater. Cycled heating and is good. Found filter dirty and client stated it was replaced a month and will order own again . Found flex ducting used but both supply and return are undersized causing air flow restrictions. Found attic pressure to be double the the rated Amount. Not enough air going into unit and supply is not pushing enough air out and this is causing more wear and tear on heating and cooling.this will cause home to not cool down as great or efficiently and more power use. In Heating this cause unit to over heat at times. Last heating visit the tech had the same finding they did after inspection and found heat exchanger in bad condition and a lot of over heating areas. These are stress point that can be a safety concern she is aware and understands the restrictions of air flow is affecting the heating and cooling side. Due to the over all condition ad

Near Sunset Dr, Vista, CA 92081
Jimmy G.

Jimmy G.

Arrrived on site to perform diagnostic on a no heating 1986 unit. Client stated unit hasn’t been heating and is making a lot of noise as it try’s to turn on. Cycled on and just heard unit turning on and off. He stated is is original buyer. Stated diagnosis and by passed thermostat. Got unit to fire up but unit would turn on and off the blower motor and gas valve. Cycled couple more time and unit stayed operational. Found board to show discoloration. Transformer is burnt up from years of operation. Blower whee is built up of dirty that is entered. Blower motor has been leaking oil for a while and is building up oil and dirt. Due to over all conditions and age advised clot would like to do a safety heating inspection. Client is aware why we wanted to inspect and ensure unit is still safe to run. He did give permission and hydro tested unit. I stared down heat exchanger and inspected chambers and found soapy water in the first chamber in the left. Advised unit is passed design life. A

Near Vineyard Ave, Vista, CA 92081
Kendall O.

Kendall O.

Performed FAU maintenance on 2 year old Lennox unit. Cleaned return grate. Cleaned condensate drain P trap and flushed with water. Inspected filter and found there to be mildew on reverse side of it. I mentioned this to Kathleen and she will be ordering filters so it can be changed out more frequently. I mentioned Phenomenal Aire but she was not interested in it at this time. Inspected blower compartment, blower wheel is clean and balanced. Inspected electrical connections. Tested resistance of hot surface igniter. Cleaned flame sensor. Tested all safety switches. Temperature rise is within limits. Checked accuracy of thermostat and found it to be within 3 degrees. Upon departure system is operational.

Near Golfcrest Pl, Vista, CA 92081
Kendall O.

Kendall O.

Jenn mentioned whenever she turns the heat on, small pieces of what look like ash get spread throughout her home. Resecured filter box door to reduce the amount of dust that can get in and bypass the filter. Applied tape on top of hinge to promote a better seal. Pulled blower assembly to inspect inside of heat exchanger to see if there is anything out of the ordinary inside, everything looked normal. Inspected ductwork in attic and found leak at supply plenum, sealed as best as I could with the limited space I had to work, I no longer felt a leak after the repair. Upon departure system is operational.

Near Phillips St, Vista, CA 92083
Jimmy P.

Jimmy P.

Arrived on site to perform furnace diagnostic on 2019 high-efficiency furnace. Upon arrival client stated that system is only blowing cold air and has only recently swap the filter. No maintenance has been done since installation and he’s unsure what is wrong with it at this time. Client did not reach out to original company that installed the unit because they are in Los Angeles. Began diagnostic at indoor furnace and found error code 33 present indicating that high limit switch is open. This is caused when the internal temperature switch overheats and causes the system to go into a safety mode to prevent the unit from overheating further. Due to this furnace being only one stage and having two zones this has caused a massive airflow restriction resulting in a high static pressure and high temperature rise. Return intakes were also not enlarged to increase airflow capacity into Furnace Which will result in hotter temperatures within the unit as well causing the high limit the trip r

Near White Birch Dr, Vista, CA 92081
Jimmy G.

Jimmy G.

Arrived on site to diagnose a no heating unit. Yuren is like the landlord as he is not the owner and the owner is out of the country. Spoke to tenant and Yuren they stated they think it’s the thermostat as heater it not turning on. Arrived and inspected found that thermostat bottoms were not operating and could not turn the heating on. Removed theme and by passed and power up heater and found ac and heater operational. Did a system inspection cause after a couple minutes unit would shut off. Found unit over heating and removed clogged up filter as they have yet been replaced. Ran unit and found ducting to be under sized. Found temperature rise above max rate and unit is over heating. Opened up evaporator coil and found the 4 heat exchanger chambers are covered up black heat stress points. After finding stress point and temperature rise at 78. Advised to landlord with these findings we would want to take a deeper look at the heat exchanger to make sure it’s safe to run. Due to owner

Near Autumn Ln, Vista, CA 92084
Michael P.

Michael P.

Sealed inside the plenum above the furnace.

Near Phillips St, Vista, CA 92083
Jimmy P.

Jimmy P.

Arrived on site to perform heater maintenance on 2002 furnace. Upon arrival homeowner stated that they have not use the heater once and have no questions at this time. Performed full maintenance and safety inspection on unit and found a few points of concerns. Heat exchanger has significant heat spots do to overheating. Cannot visually see any cracks on heat exchanger at this time But has high possibility of happening due to bad airflow with significant damage already sustained to the heat exchanger. Indoor blower motor has significant oil leakage And can potentially lock up or overheat at any time. System is also not equipped with surge protection. Discussed full condition of unit with clients and at this time they are looking into replacement and would like for us to come out and provide a quote. Comfort advisers Are booked out at this time although supervisor will be returning on Thursday to go over replacement options upon departure unit is operational

Near Pluto Rd, Vista, CA 92083
Evan V.

Evan V.

Performed a heating maintenance on a 2022 Lennox system. Cleaned and Adjust Burners. Check Combustion Air for Proper Venting. Examine the Heat Exchanger for Damage / Corrosion. Test Furnace Safety Controls. Inspect Gas Piping. Tighten Electrical Connections. Measure the Voltage and Amperage. Flush the Condensate Drains. Measure Tempurature Difference between Supply and Return Air. Vacuum Furnace Return Grille. Adjust Gas Pressure & Pilot. Clean in-place Blower Compartment. Inspect Blower Wheel for Proper Balance. Check the System's Static Pressures to Ensure Proper Airflow. Inspect Duct Connections for Air Leaks / Sizing / Insulation. Check all System Safety and Limit Switches. Clean Flame Sensor. Inspect Carbon Monoxide Detector. Check Thermostat for Proper Operation / Calibration. Filters where not changed this visit. System was fully operational at time of departure.

Near Countryside Dr, Vista, CA 92081
Your Residential Air Conditioning & Heating Expert

Cool Air Solutions services all makes & models. We offer a FREE ESTIMATE for unit replacement.

Book Now

Taking Care of Our Community

Proudly Servicing San Diego County Riverside County and Orange County

Cool Air Solutions - Read All About Us