Riverside CA Air Conditioning and Heating Services

Our team's mission is to improve the lives of our clients by providing the most reliable, efficient and comfortable environment in the home and workplace. All with old school manners, work-ethic and customer service!

Are you having trouble keeping your Riverside CA home comfortable? Do you question the quality of your home’s air? Does your home’s energy performance need improvement?

Cool Air Solutions has been solving these problems since 2006 as we repair, replace and maintain the heating and cooling systems of your Riverside CA neighbors. Call us to find out what we can do for you!

Local Reviews
for Riverside, CA

Cool Air Solutions Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars based on 28 customer reviews
Mobile Tools for Contractors and Service Professionals Powered by Nearby Now

Our Reviews by City

Hemet, CA (63)
Vista, CA (120)


Map of Riverside, CA 92506

Exceptional customer service




Review of Cool Air Solutions

Kendall OBrien was extremely helpful and knowledgeable.He made every effort to make sure the AC was doing all it should be. This was the first time a tech has come to service the AC and completely go above & beyond. I hope for future service calls, Kendall will be the tech coming to our door.

RiversideCA92506 33.9375-117.39

Map of Riverside, CA 92506

Great Service




Review of Cool Air Solutions

RiversideCA92506 33.9475-117.37

Map of Riverside, CA 92503

Awesome service!!




Review of Cool Air Solutions

Professional and thorough in servicing my unit

RiversideCA92503 33.8875-117.495

Map of Riverside, CA 92505

Great service!




Review of Cool Air Solutions

Very professional, courteous and friendly. I felt very comfortable. He explained everything that he did in a way that I could understand. I highly recommend Cool Air Solutions!

RiversideCA92505 33.94-117.48

Map of Riverside, CA 92508

Great Service




Review of Cool Air Solutions

Jorge was pleasant. He got right to business with working on our AC unit. He was able to provide sound and clear explanations. Appreciate his honesty and work-ethic. Keep up the awesome work.

RiversideCA92508 33.9-117.2925

Map of Riverside, CA 92505

Great Service




Review of Cool Air Solutions

RiversideCA92505 33.94-117.48

Map of Riverside, CA 92503

Great service




Review of Cool Air Solutions

I want him as my tech on my next maintenance!!!

RiversideCA92503 33.885-117.4975

Map of Riverside, CA 92506

Great Service




Review of Cool Air Solutions

Jimmy Pucillo was very thorough in his inspection service and informative information. Was very polite and helpful.

RiversideCA92506 33.9475-117.37

Map of Riverside, CA 92505

Good service




Review of Cool Air Solutions

I was pleasantly surprised that the job took less time than I was told. They were very quick.

RiversideCA92505 33.94-117.48

Map of Riverside, CA 92505

Great service




Review of Cool Air Solutions

Very professional and nice. Explained everything.

RiversideCA92505 33.94-117.48

Home maker




Review of Cool Air Solutions

Friendly, informative, patient, and willing to demonstrate what I requested.

RiversideCA92508 33.8925-117.31

Great Service!




Review of Cool Air Solutions

Victor is awesome. He explained everything and he completed the job quickly and accurately.

RiversideCA92505 33.94-117.48

Awesome Service




Review of Cool Air Solutions

Very professional and courteous

RiversideCA92503 33.8875-117.495

Great service




Review of Cool Air Solutions

Great service! Very conscious of social distancing, masks and booties. Very nice and respectful. They always are. The call center is also very helpful and nice. 🙂

RiversideCA92509 33.985-117.4075

Wonderful service, friendly company!




Review of Cool Air Solutions

From day one the service and ease of getting a new air conditioning unit was awesome. I have nothing but good things to say about Darren, the service technicians, etc.

RiversideCA92505 33.94-117.48

Quick service




Review of Cool Air Solutions

The service tech got here at 2:30 right on time, looked at my unit, took lots of pictures. Showed us all that was wrong with it. Was very honest, said he could fix it for a few thousand, but not guaranteed. We opted to replace the unit. Darren came over gave us some options. Now we are just waiting for installation.

RiversideCA92505 33.94-117.48

great service




Review of Cool Air Solutions

great service

RiversideCA92504 33.945-117.4075

Great Service, Awesome $39 tune up per unit




Review of Cool Air Solutions

Excellent!!!!!

RiversideCA92503 33.8625-117.44

Winter Inspection




Review of Cool Air Solutions

Tyler was very curtious, efficient and informative.

RiversideCA92503 33.8875-117.465

Great Service




Review of Cool Air Solutions

Marvin was very informative and thorough

RiversideCA92503 33.885-117.4675

Terrific Service, Fair Price, Arrived Early




Review of Cool Air Solutions

Honest, gave me my options, and didn't try to push me into making a decision. From first phone call when they did the best they could to find a time to come that worked for me, to the technician that actually arrived early, (and Brian was extremely knowledgeable, professional, and friendly) everything was great. Listened and took time to explain what was needed.

RiversideCA92504 33.9225-117.4225

Proposal




Review of Cool Air Solutions

Excellent service above expectations, Brian was very detail in his explanation.

RiversideCA92503 33.9575-117.4775

Terrific service




Review of Cool Air Solutions

Adam explained everything he did and where we were at with our system. He took his time so we understood exactly how our system bus doing

RiversideCA92503 33.86-117.45

Thanks for the good service




Review of Cool Air Solutions

RiversideCA92504 33.8875-117.375

Great Service very happy!!




Review of Cool Air Solutions

Very pleasant and helpful information.

RiversideCA92506 33.9475-117.37

Kendall O.

Kendall O.

Performed furnace maintenance on 4 year old Lennox unit. Cleaned return grate. Flushed condensate drain with water. Replaced filter with new owner-supplied MERV 16 filter. Inspected blower compartment and found blower wheel to be clean and balanced. Inspected electrical connections. Cleaned flame rod. Tested resistance of hot surface igniter. Tested all safety switches. Temperature rise is within limits. Installed Plasma Pure and 24v transformer in blower compartment. Upon departure system is operational.

Near Ruth Way, Riverside, CA 92506
Jorge C.

Jorge C.

Arrived on site to perform diagnostic on unit. Upon arrival, homeowner mentioned another company was out to diagnose, and told him it was a bad heat exchanger. Advised I would have to do my own diagnostic, but homeowner was under the impression that I was only coming out to verify wether the the heat exchanger was good or bad. After speaking with management, it was approved it go ahead and pull the heat exchanger as part of the diagnostic fee, even though there is usually an extra charge for the added labor. Unit has sever roll out burn marks all over the heating compartment. This is usually indication that there is an issue with venting. Per homeowner approval, went ahead and pulled heat exchanger and performed water leak test. Thoroughly inspected all chambers of heat exchanger and it does not appear to be cracked at this time, although there is a very evident crack starting to form at top most chamber. Showed homeowner findings. Put system back together and cycled heating. Shut syst

Near Abington St, Riverside, CA 92503
Tony R.

Tony R.

During my twenty point heating inspection, I started with the thermostat. Giving a call for heating, and going to furnace to start maintenance. Temp rise of 30-60 needed, I got a temp rise of 43. House heats up to designated temperature. I checked out blower motor of any dirt or debris and it’s clean. Replaced air filter for new air filter. Owner had extra one, so just used his. Hot surface igniter not cracked or having white spots. Flame sensor still working good, no need to be cleaned. Ducting done correctly, and all runs intact. Inducer motor is working efficiently. House heats good and ready for winter.

Near Maybelle St, Riverside, CA 92504
Tony R.

Tony R.

During my twenty point heating inspection, I started with the thermostat. Giving a call for heating, and going to furnace to start maintenance. Temp rise of 25-55needed, I got a temp rise of 40. House heats up to designated temperature. I checked out blower motor of any dirt or debris and it’s clean. Replaced air filter for new air filter. Owner had extra one, so just used his. Hot surface igniter not cracked or having white spots. Flame sensor still working good, no need to be cleaned. Ducting done correctly, and all runs intact. Inducer motor is working efficiently. House heats good and ready for winter. Will call for maintenance agreement when ready.

Near Barton St, Riverside, CA 92508
Tony R.

Tony R.

During my twenty point heating inspection, I started with the thermostat. Giving a call for heating, and going to furnace to start maintenance. Temp rise of 30-60 needed, I got a temp rise of 42. House heats up to designated temperature. I checked out blower motor of any dirt or debris and it’s clean. Replaced air filter for new air filter. Owner gave permission to replace. Hot surface igniter not cracked or having white spots. Flame sensor still working good, no need to be cleaned. Ducting done correctly, and all runs intact. Inducer motor is working efficiently. House heats good and ready for winter.

Near Crescent Moon Ct, Riverside, CA 92503
Travis R.

Travis R.

Upon arrival unit was operational checked furnace amps they were in range, safety switches were functioning properly, condensation line Was clear. Blower wheel was free of oil and debris, temp rise was in range, filter was clean, flame sensor was clean and ohms for hot surfaces igniter was in range. Upon departure unit was operational and heating.

Near Admiralty Ave, Riverside, CA 92503
Tony R.

Tony R.

During my twenty point heating inspection, I started with the thermostat. Giving a call for heating, and going to furnace to start maintenance. Temp rise of 30-60needed, I got a temp rise of 55. House heats up to designated temperature. I checked out blower motor of any dirt or debris and it’s clean. Replaced air filter for new air filter. Owner had extra one, so just used his. Hot surface igniter not cracked or having white spots. Flame sensor still working good, no need to be cleaned. Ducting done correctly, and all runs intact. Inducer motor is working efficiently. House heats good and ready for winter.

Near St Augustine Dr, Riverside, CA 92506
Tony R.

Tony R.

During my twenty point heating inspection, I started with the thermostat. Giving a call for heating, and going to furnace to start maintenance. Temp rise of 30-60 needed, I got a temp rise of 54. House heats up to designated temperature. I checked out blower motor of any dirt or debris and it’s clean. Air filter was just replaced. Hot surface igniter not cracked or having white spots. Flame sensor still working good, cleaned off sensor. Ducting done correctly, and all runs intact. Inducer motor is working efficiently. House heats good and ready for winter.

Near Orchard View Ln, Riverside, CA 92503
Brent L.

Brent L.

Return grill was making a vibrating noise -I tightened screws on grill as they were a little loose, causing a rattling noise -Noise is fixed now

Near Hidden Ranch Rd, Riverside, CA 92508
Travis R.

Travis R.

Upon arrival u it was operational. Started at the indoor unit checked amps they were in range blower wheel was free of oil, condensation line was cleared filter was still in good condition. Moved to the out door unit checked amps and secondary control motor they were in range washed unit from the inside out and closed it up upon departure unit was cooling and operational

Near Vista Del Lago Dr, Riverside, CA 92503
Travis R.

Travis R.

Residential warranty. Arrived to find no sound audible in master bathroom wall or at sink. Removed some water from system p-trap and re-energize the system to find small gurgling sound coming from the bathroom sink that may become louder the longer the system remains off. Re-leveled primary condensate drain line to allow proper function of the p-trap. Primed condensate line with water and tested at high cooling speed to ensure no sound was heard at sink. Systems operating properly at this time but instructed homeowner to please record the sound and the exact area in a video to send to us if it occurs again and we will come out to reassess.

Near Ralston Pl, Riverside, CA 92508
Kendall O.

Kendall O.

Upon arrival performed AC tuneup on 5 year old Goodman unit. Temperature split is normal, cleaned and inspected blower compartment. Checked electrical connections. Flushed condensation drain line with .5 gallons of water. Noticed wrong size filter installed, recommended to Shelly to purchase 20 1/4 x 25 3/8 x 5 1/4. Performed deep cleaning of condenser coil fins and external unit. Inspected electrical components and dual secondary motor control and starter look good however the condenser fan motor is drawing 1.4 - 1.5 amps which is higher than the FLA of 1.3. I recommended to Shelly that we replace it but she would like to forego the repair and wait till a later time. Refrigerant temperatures and pressures were normal. Upon departure system is operational.

Near Blossom Time Ct, Riverside, CA 92503
Jimmy G.

Jimmy G.

Arrived on site to inspect unit client stated u it was not running at some point in the day. Called us out. Saw how he would operate thermostat and advised there is a delay setting that’s preventing it from turning on and off back to back. Advised bill and he was not aware and may just not have know how the thermostat operates. He wanted to inspect unit and see it condition. Cycled cooling inspected condenser. Pressure were still in range just holds r-22. Unit is cooling at 20 degrees. Primary stater is burnt up from age and operation. Would recommend replacing. Secondary motor control for compressor was out of range. Second motor control for fan motor was weak and going bad from motor over working unit. Compressor is working hard as unit is from 1999. Advised compressor is on borrowed time. Would recommend compressor booster to help prevent hard start up and prolong as much life as it can out of compressor. No protection inside and out. Inspected indoor unit filter is okay. Drain li

Near Klamath Ct, Riverside, CA 92503
Kendall O.

Kendall O.

Upon arrival performed AC tune up on 4 year old AC Pro system. Replaced filter with owner-supplied filter. Checked static pressure, temp split was good at 21 degrees. Indoor York furnace did not have a rack for the filter, while the system runs it lets a tremendous amount of unfiltered air to run through the system. To help with this I installed 2 metal tabs to keep the filter held down in place. Performed deep cleaning on exterior unit and condenser coil fins. Condenser fins were very dirty. Refrigerant pressures and temperatures were normal. Dual secondary motor control was slightly weak on the compressor side. Annie and her son Lorenzo mentioned that the kitchen does to receive any cool air, and you can feel warm attic air coming from the register. I inspected the duct work and found them to be in very poor condition. They are coming apart at several joints, I attempted to repair it but there wasn’t enough duct material to join it together. I highly recommend the duc

Near Miami St, Riverside, CA 92506
Jimmy G.

Jimmy G.

Arrived on site to perform spring tune up on a 5 year old unit. Client stated no issues. Cooling is good. Cycled on and operational. Washed condenser coil inside and out. Fan motor is good and in range. Primary stater is good. Circuit board are good. Start up and run amps on compressor are good and in range. Checked pressure and found them in range just a bit off. Inspected indoor unit. Filter was okay advised could hold off till the new year and they will be replacing. Blower motor and assembly are good. Drain lines are good at this time. Temperature split is at 17 degrees. Advised due to pressure being a bit low unit is not cooling as great as it should but is cooling home. Advised would want to charge up and recited pressure to see if a leak is present but would recommend adding leak dye and sealant Incase refrigerant is leaking we have something to trace off as this is a process and can take a couple times. Wife is aware and understands but stated she will have to talk it over with

Near Windcreek Cir, Riverside, CA 92503
Jorge C.

Jorge C.

Check System Static Pressures Check all Safety and Limit Switches Clean Condenser Coil Duct Leakage Inspection Remove Debris from the Condenser Check Refrigeration Pressures Perform Visual Inspection and Clean Service Panel Measure Starting Amperage of the Compressor Tighten Electrical Connections Measure System Amperage and Voltage Flush Condensate Drain Lines Measure Temperature Difference Vacuum Furnace Return Air Grille Clean in Place Blower Compartment Inspect Blower Wheel for Proper Balance Monitor Air Purification System Apply UV Protective Coating on Condenser Perform Energy Usage Calculation Test Condenser Pressure Switches Check Thermostat for Proper Operation / Calibration

Near Victoria Park Dr, Riverside, CA 92506
Jimmy G.

Jimmy G.

Arrived on site to diagnose a no cooling unit. Spoke to tenant and he stated unit stopped working and froze over. Since then he stopped using unit. Cycled on and was operational. Inspected unit and condenser. Checked pressure and found unit to hold r-22. Pressure were steady but did show a air flow restriction. Unit is cooling hole just not efficiently. Fan motor is leaking oil from age and operation. Secondary motor control is good. Stater is pitted from age and operation and being original. Start up was very loud and hard. Run amps were high pulling 23 and max rated at 28. Advised compressor is working hard and can face issues in future. Inspected Indoor unit. Found unit to be dirty. Found unit to only have one drain lines and no secondary line or any safety over flow switches to prevent over flow of water. Drain lines are doesn't and are clogged up as no water is being seen draining but can see nigh build up of dirt. Advised when unit froze over and thawed out a lot of water was in

Near Singingbird Ln, Riverside, CA 92504
Jorge C.

Jorge C.

Performed warranty. Homeowner states that unit is making banging noise, believes it is the condensation line inside the wall. Identified it is a banging noise, not gurgling. Noise is most prevalent at night time. Inspected drain in attic as well as underneath sink. Everything seems to be in order. Did notice that condensate line is not strapped and definitely has a lot of play in it. Vibrating from unit could be causing line to move wnd maybe bang inside the wall. Strapped up the line tightly. Homeowner also believes that was the issue. System is operational upon departure.

Near Ralston Pl, Riverside, CA 92508
Jorge C.

Jorge C.

Performed AC maintenance on 2 York systems. Cycled systems for cooling. Checked indoor systems electrical and components. Temperature splits are in range. Filters are clean. Ductwork and connections are in good condition. Checked outdoor units electrical and system components. Amp draws on right side unit condenser fan motor and compressor are high, and condenser fan motor has started to leak oil significantly. Primary and secondary motor controls in good condition and in range. Pulled condenser motors and thoroughly washed out condenser coils inside and out. Renewed ESA maintenance program, wants to stay on yearly maintenance program. System is fully operational upon departure, homeowner fully aware of findings and recommendations for units.

Near Kingdom Dr, Riverside, CA 92506
Jimmy P.

Jimmy P.

Upon arrival, performed deep cleaning of condenser coil and surrounding area of external unit. Checked electrical components and refrigerant pressures and all were within limits. Inspected filter and found it to be contaminated with dust, owner said she will order her own and replace it herself. Temperature split in the home was 20 degrees. Upon departure system was operational.

Near Buchanan St, Riverside, CA 92503
Travis R.

Travis R.

Upon arrival unit was operational. Went up to the roof checked systems amps they were in range. Checked secondary motor controls they were in range. Washed unit . Checked systems pressures they were in rang, and Changed filter. Upon departure unit was operational and cooling.

Near Sinclair Ave, Riverside, CA 92505
Jimmy G.

Jimmy G.

Arrived on site to diagnose a no cooling 2017 Goodman unit. Spoke to client upon arrival and she stated unit runs but is just not cooling home down. She saw outside is on. Indoor is blowing hot air. Had her cycle is and went to inspect both unit are operational. Inside a was good. Outside fan turned on but sounded like compressor was not. Inspected electrical compartment found secondary motor control really weak and low. Found this was Addressed to her last spring tune up visit but did hold of them. Put new one in to make sure it’s the only issues. Stater is okay starting to show wear. Start up up are in range just sound like compressor is starting up hard. Recommend a compressor booster kit to help prevent hard start up and prolong life of unit. Checked pressure and found pressure good and cooling home. No protection inside and out and advised client unit should have protection. Went over all findings and areas of concerns with client and clips aware of how unit is running and cond

Near Blossom Time Ct, Riverside, CA 92503
Jimmy P.

Jimmy P.

Arrived on site to perform AC diagnostic on year 2000 Lennox condensing unit for upstairs. Upon arrival Robert stated that the upstairs system recently stopped working and is only blowing out hot air. He stayed in about five years ago service was done, they had to add R22 refrigerant charge and a compressor saver kit. Began diagnostic at outdoor unit and found that system was not getting high-voltage power from breaker panel. Found that air conditioning breaker was tripped. Reset switch system still will not turn on due to duel secondary motor control becoming defective. Installed new dual secondary motor control and condenser fired up. I measured amps for a compressor and found that system was overamping and using way too much power from what it was designed for. This is an indication that the compressor is overworking and is the reason why the breaker panel has tripped and will ultimately happen again due to old age and wear and tear. Compressor saver kit that was already inside of t

Near Ralston Pl, Riverside, CA 92508
Luis M.

Luis M.

Upon arrival performed diagnostic on Goodman system we installed. Coils were completely dirty and there was no coil showing at all. Washed coils off. Signed client up with Memebrship. Replaced secondary motor control. Added Hardstart kit to keep amperage’s low on start for compressor. Refrigerant levels & temp splits in range. System is operational upon completion

Near Maybelle St, Riverside, CA 92504
Luis M.

Luis M.

Upon arrival permed maintenances on AC tune up. Filter was replaced. Amperage’s on system are in range. Took condenser top off and cleaned condenser coils. Secondary & primary motor controls in range. Washed mini split coils as well. Washed filters. Refrigerant levels in range. System is running at normal conditions. Everything is in range. Ducting is in very good condtion.

Near Prospect Ave, Riverside, CA 92507
Your Residential Air Conditioning & Heating Expert

Cool Air Solutions services all makes & models. We offer a FREE ESTIMATE for unit replacement.

Book Now

Taking Care of Our Community

Proudly Servicing San Diego County Riverside County and Orange County

Cool Air Solutions - Read All About Us