Moreno Valley CA Air Conditioning and Heating Services

Our team's mission is to improve the lives of our clients by providing the most reliable, efficient and comfortable environment in the home and workplace. All with old school manners, work-ethic and customer service!

Cool Air Solutions has provided Moreno Valley CA air conditioning and heating solutions since 2006. Our services include installation, design, repair and maintenance for residential and commercial clients.

Read our reviews below to learn why your Moreno Valley CA area neighbors call us first when they need help making or keeping their home comfortable.

Local Reviews
for Moreno Valley, CA

Cool Air Solutions Rated 4.9 out of 5 stars based on 23 customer reviews
Mobile Tools for Contractors and Service Professionals Powered by Nearby Now

Our Reviews by City

Hemet, CA (63)
Vista, CA (120)


Map of Moreno Valley, CA 92553

Great Service




Review of Cool Air Solutions

Moreno ValleyCA92553 33.92-117.2225

Map of Moreno Valley, CA 92557

Great




Review of Cool Air Solutions

Found out the problem very quickly

Moreno ValleyCA92557 33.9775-117.27

Map of Moreno Valley, CA 92553

Jimmy was informative and professional




Review of Cool Air Solutions

Moreno ValleyCA92553 33.9375-117.21

Map of Moreno Valley, CA 92553

Homeowner




Review of Cool Air Solutions

He was excellent

Moreno ValleyCA92553 33.905-117.235

Map of Moreno Valley, CA 92555

Great Service




Review of Cool Air Solutions

Our experience with Jimmy Garcia was very pleasant. He was very professional, courteous and respectful. He was extremely knowledgeable, as well as explaining every detailed concerns he saw with our air conditioner. He was Great! Thank You Jimmy Garcia!!!

Moreno ValleyCA92555 33.96-117.16

Map of Moreno Valley, CA 92551

Great service




Review of Cool Air Solutions

Moreno ValleyCA92551 33.9025-117.215

Map of Moreno Valley, CA 92555

Great service




Review of Cool Air Solutions

Representative was very customer focus and knowledgeable!

Moreno ValleyCA92555 33.96-117.16

Map of Moreno Valley, CA 92557

Awesome service




Review of Cool Air Solutions

Darren did an outstanding job walking us through the whole process of how our AC unit was going to be fixed. He answered all our questions, and left us very satisfied. He is very enthusiastic about his job! Definitely recommend him!

Moreno ValleyCA92557 33.9625-117.2475

Map of Moreno Valley, CA 92557

Great service




Review of Cool Air Solutions

Awesome customer service!!!

Moreno ValleyCA92557 33.9625-117.2475

Map of Moreno Valley, CA 92555

He did an Awesome job!




Review of Cool Air Solutions

Madison conducted himself in a professional manner. His knowledge and work ethics were with much pride. He truly did an amazing job! We are very happy customers! Thank You!

Moreno ValleyCA92555 33.96-117.16

excellent service and of course the price was very good.




Review of Cool Air Solutions

The technician Madison was great an very knowledgeable. He suggested that the drainage pipe can be rerouted, if we decided to go that way.

Moreno ValleyCA92555 33.96-117.16

Ver courteous & respectful.




Review of Cool Air Solutions

Madison worked very hard at cleaning my AC unit & it was a mess! He cleaned up after himself & left everything neat. Madison reviewed his findings and made different suggestions on how we could become more energy efficient. He will definitely be he one we call when we decide to replace the unit!

Moreno ValleyCA92557 33.955-117.24

Jimmy was awesome!




Review of Cool Air Solutions

Great service, Jimmy took his time and explained everything. The staff when I’ve called have been amazing as well. Thank you!

Moreno ValleyCA92553 33.925-117.2525

Extremely knowledgeable of products and excellent customer service. Great service!




Review of Cool Air Solutions

Jimmy is very polite and customer friendly. He's very focus and handles himself very professional. He explain the maintenance service thoroughly. Im extemely satisfied with overall performance. Thank You !

Moreno ValleyCA92555 33.96-117.16

Great Service




Review of Cool Air Solutions

Moreno ValleyCA92551 33.88-117.215

Great Service




Review of Cool Air Solutions

Jimmy, was very knowledgeable in explaining the process of the maintenance service. He conducted himself in an excellent manner. Oh, an he offer us the promo on the Air Scrubber and we decided to go with the product. We're very please with the new system. The air quality feels cleaner and fresher. Thank you, Jimmy for your excellent service and patience seeing we were seniors. Very professional!

Moreno ValleyCA92555 33.96-117.16

Great service




Review of Cool Air Solutions

Moreno ValleyCA92551 33.8975-117.235

Efficient




Review of Cool Air Solutions

Pleasant tech

Moreno ValleyCA92555 33.9025-117.1675

Great salesman




Review of Cool Air Solutions

The salesman was very professional

Moreno ValleyCA92553 33.905-117.2425

Excellent service by Michael!




Review of Cool Air Solutions

Service technician Michael was very professional and knowledgeable. We appreciated his patience with all our questions. VERY pleased with our service.

Moreno ValleyCA92555 33.905-117.17

Great service. Knowledgable and honest technician.




Review of Cool Air Solutions

Moreno ValleyCA92553 33.9225-117.2325

luke was great,his knowledge and fast response to our problem,and fixed it, ty so much ,this will a great x mas now.




Review of Cool Air Solutions

We had an emergency leak from our roof vent,call you guys that morning within 2 hour's your service tech LUKE was here to assess the problem and fixed it , it was raining and he still got up on the roof and fixed everything....thank you cool air solutions for the prompt response and sending a service tech that knew what he was doing......Happy customer....Pete Cruz

Moreno ValleyCA92555 33.9075-117.17

Great service!




Review of Cool Air Solutions

Moreno ValleyCA92557 33.97-117.2725

Tony R.

Tony R.

When I arrived at system, I was told heating didn’t work. I started with turning on thermostat to heating mode. I didn’t hear system kick on at all. I went to furnace cabinet and saw error code. Pressure switch fault was issue, rodents chewed through pressure switch tubing. Tubing had a hole in it and it was preventing system from turning on. I cut back tubing and attached back onto pressure switch. System turned on in heating and system operational. Then I started with maintenance to furnace. I cleaned flame sensor of all corrosion. I inspected blower motor and blower motor is dirty. No gas leaks to system, and gas turned on. The ducting had holes in it from rodents. I replaced air filter with one that tenant provided. Registers reached up to 110 degrees out of all vents. The system is operational upon departure.

Near Lariat Ln, Moreno Valley, CA 92555
Jimmy P.

Jimmy P.

Arrived on site and found flame sensor error code present. Took flame sensor out and cleaned off. Ran unit and system began heating properly. Upon departure unit is fully operational.

Near Sir Barton Way, Moreno Valley, CA 92551
Evan V.

Evan V.

Performed a heating maintenance on a 2020 Lennox system. Cleaned and Adjust Burners. Check Combustion Air for Proper Venting. Examine the Heat Exchanger for Damage / Corrosion. Test Furnace Safety Controls. Inspect Gas Piping. Tighten Electrical Connections. Measure the Voltage and Amperage. Flush the Condensate Drains. Measure Tempurature Difference between Supply and Return Air. Vacuum Furnace Return Grille. Adjust Gas Pressure & Pilot. Clean in-place Blower Compartment. Inspect Blower Wheel for Proper Balance. Check the System's Static Pressures to Ensure Proper Airflow. Inspect Duct Connections for Air Leaks / Sizing / Insulation. Check all System Safety and Limit Switches. Clean Flame Sensor. Inspect Carbon Monoxide Detector. Check Thermostat for Proper Operation / Calibration. Filters where not changed this visit. System was fully operational on time of departure.

Near Pete Dye St, Moreno Valley, CA 92555
Tony R.

Tony R.

During my twenty point heating inspection, I started with the thermostat. Giving a call for heating, and going to furnace to start maintenance. Temp rise of 30-60 needed, I got a temp rise of 52. House heats up to designated temperature. I checked out blower motor of any dirt or debris and it’s clean. Owner will replace his own filter, It was dirty. Hot surface igniter not cracked or having white spots. Flame sensor still working good, no need to be cleaned. Ducting done correctly, and all runs intact. Inducer motor is working efficiently. House heats good and ready for winter.

Near Ormista Dr, Moreno Valley, CA 92553
Jimmy G.

Jimmy G.

Arrived on site to diagnose a leaking 1989 unit. Client stated She is original home buyer and heater is original. She has a separate insurance but when they came out they told her they don’t cover it and need it all replaced but didn’t even inspect the unit. Found unit all opened up. Return vent was open and off and inside was wet. Furnace located in closet and found wood base all wet. Drain is clogged and there is only one. No safety over flow switches. Blower assembly and wheel and whole cabinet of heater was really dirty as there is no rack to hold filter in place so dirt is just entering unit. Found motor leaking oil as there is a lot of oil build up and dirt on motor. Due to age of unit a lot of part are just worn out from age and operation. Found no good airflow upstairs. Inspected ducting and found it to be original gray flex and most of it has all deteriorated and has left the duct itself exposed with no insulation. Advised there are loosing cold and hot air in attic and fo

Near Sir Barton Way, Moreno Valley, CA 92551
Jimmy G.

Jimmy G.

Arrived on site to diagnose unit not working again. Spoke to client and they stated unit just stopped blowing air. Cycled and I for was not operational. Condenser was operational and found line set and compressor frozen over. Advised issues is inside. Inspected electrical compartment and found secondary motor control for blower failed. Motor has a lot of oil that has been leaking from over working. Advised can fail in future. Put new part in and motor is operational just working hard from age and operation. Client also wanted to go over Ac recommendations. Advised primary stater was pitted on contact points from age and operation. Secondary motor control was replaced last time. Fan motor had dried up oil from past and can fail in future from over working. Compared is older and working hard. Recommend adding a compressor booster to help prevent hard start up. They are aware of what is going on and on ow it’s old. They stated they want to talk it over and see what is better side they

Near Brodiaea Ave, Moreno Valley, CA 92553
Jimmy P.

Jimmy P.

Arrived on site to perform AC diagnostic on 2004 system. Upon arrival clients son is in town and will be handling appointment for her. He stated that just last night the unit started blowing hot air and was not cooling down. Maintenance has not been done since 2020 and in 2013 the fuse was replaced. Began diagnostic at outdoor unit and immediately found that 30 amp fuse was blown. Inspected electrical components and found that duel secondary motor control is weak on hermetic side terminal. Condenser fan motor is also over amping. System contains R22 which is no longer manufactured as of 2020. Pressures are in range at this time. At this time Ruth’s son would like to go through with the mandatory repair and sign up on a maintenance plan to keep both AC and heater at standard twice a year. Clients are not in a position to go over replacement options and understand that system is past design life at this point. Installed components and system is operational and cooling upon departure

Near Flaming Arrow Dr, Moreno Valley, CA 92553
Jimmy G.

Jimmy G.

Club had questions about financing options to see if they should finance or pay for it.

Near Brodiaea Ave, Moreno Valley, CA 92553
Tony R.

Tony R.

When I arrived at house, I was told house wasn’t cooling anymore. I started at condenser and opened up cabinet of all electrical components. I had no power to condenser unit, so I went to breaker panel. Breaker panel had breaker inside In tripped position. I flipped breaker back on and went to do a amp draw. Hooked up my amp probe and system was working at 29 amps. Exceeding max amp draw of 27 amps. It’ll keep tripping breaker when compressor gets over worked. I showed issue to owner and he is aware of his compressor. Owner will reach out if he wants to continue with replacement. For today, I’m charging for diagnostic only.

Near Country Crest Dr, Moreno Valley, CA 92557
Jimmy G.

Jimmy G.

Arrived on site to perform spring tune up on a 2 year old unit. Client stated no issues. Cycled cooling and is operational. Washed condenser coil inside and out. Checked electrical compartment and components. Primary stater is good. Secondary motor control is good and in range. Fan motor is good. Checked start up and run amps and both are good and in range. Checked pressure and pressure are good and cooling home. Filter was dirty and client stated they would order and replace themselves. Did recommend doing surge protectors to protect systems from electrical surges and power outages that can damage or even short out systems and components. Spoke to wife about how unit is running and she is aware and did hold off for husband to read repairs to see if they want to move forward. Cycled unit and u it is operational upon departure.

Near Fitz St, Moreno Valley, CA 92551
Jorge C.

Jorge C.

Arrived on site to perform diagnostic on 4 year old unit. States that unit is not working or reaching setpoint inside the house. Also noticed that pipe outside has been freezing over. Target setpoint in the house is 64 degrees. Advised that unit is realistically not designed to reach that temperature. Also, it is unclear if thermostat is reading the correct temperature. System still has all original Ducting, and unit is in the garage leaving little room for return air. Found that filter had not been changed since the day the unit was installed, which was causing a airflow and refrigeration restriction. This would cause the unit to run inefficiently all day and eventually ice up. Refrigerant pressures and all electrical components are within range. Went over findings and recommendations.

Near Bridger St, Moreno Valley, CA 92555
Madison H.

Madison H.

Upon arrival started cleaning ac. Checked and replaced filter as it was restricted. Cleaned condenser coil. Checked electrical. Unit is older and runs on obsolete refrigerant. Unit is working harder than normal. Pressures are okay and so is the temp split. Unit is operational upon departure.

Near Lariat Ln, Moreno Valley, CA 92555
Michael P.

Michael P.

Replaced the small strapping in attic with large strap. Added a strap for the flue pipe. Straightened ducts to remove harsh turns. Added a bolt to the pad for the outdoor system.

Near Englewood St, Moreno Valley, CA 92555
Brent L.

Brent L.

Power issue with the thermostats -Technician set the thermostats up so they are hardwired and do not require batteries -However on one of the systems, the common was not wired together on the wire splice -I put the right wires together so the thermostat has constant voltage as long as the package unit is energized, so no batteries are required any more

Near Ironwood Ave, Moreno Valley, CA 92555
Travis R.

Travis R.

Collected $1000 deposit. Balance due upon completion

Near Ninebark St, Moreno Valley, CA 92553
Jimmy G.

Jimmy G.

Arrived on site to diagnose a no working unit. Spoke to client upon arrival and he stated he was out of state and his son was home and a few days back they got a power outage and since the. Unit stopped working. Went to look at units and found he had opened up condenser completely from the electrical compartment to the condenser top with fan off. He stated he was trying to see if there was a test button but couldn’t fine anything and called us out. Tried to cycled unit and nothing happened. Advised had to put unit back together to try and trim on. Put it back and inspected compartment. Found start completely black from use and operational from age. Secondary motor control is out of range on compressor side. Fan motor has been leaking oil was unable to run unit. Found no power was going to condenser. Traced back power and found high voltage fuse to both be bad. Put ones ones in to try and turn unit on and cycled and unit created a big sparked and tripped break switches now. Started to

Near Ninebark St, Moreno Valley, CA 92553
Jimmy G.

Jimmy G.

Arrived on site to diagnose a no cooling 2005 unit. Cloy stated she js 2 and only looking at upstairs. Client lived in home for 11 years. She stated upstairs used too cool now it’s not cooling at all. She stated she had issues in past and other companies just came and replaced parts and is happened again. Cycled unit and both was operational inside and out side. Inspected electrical compartment found it to be replaced in past as stater is burnt up. Secondary motor control is good and has added a compressor booster kit. Fan motor leaking oil. Compressor is on borrowed time as it’s pullin 14 amps out of 17. Unit on borrowed time. Checked pressure found unit to hold r-22. Found unit just about empty. Unit barley anything in unit as it has leaked out and why unit is not cooling. Did visual and couldn’t not find any visible leak. Advised. There is a couple different options to find a leak. Advised client of findings and went over all areas of concerns. Client is aware a leak present b

Near MacKenzie Ct, Moreno Valley, CA 92551
Jorge C.

Jorge C.

Arrived on site to perform maintenance on 8 year old unit. We recently replaced all ductwork. Cycled system for cooling. Checked indoor unit electrical and system components. Filter was extremely dirty. Homeowner was unaware there was a filter in the system to be replaced. There was an extra one went ahead and replaced it, as well as showed homeowner how to replace. No safety switch on condensation line. Checked outdoor unit electrical and system components. Amp draws are within range. Gauged up to system to verify proper refrigerant pressures. Primary motor control in good condition, secondary motor control is in range. Pulled condenser top and thoroughly washed out condenser coil inside and out as it was also extremely dirty. Went over findings and recommendations. Cycled system, system is operational upon departure.

Near Silvertree Rd, Moreno Valley, CA 92553
Luis M.

Luis M.

Added refrigerant got system cooling with a 20 degree temp split, added leak dye to system. Advised client 2-3 months for leak dye to run through system. If system starts cooling less by that time please give us a call. System is operational

Near Barley Rd, Moreno Valley, CA 92557
Jimmy G.

Jimmy G.

Arrived on site to perform a leak inspection ona. 9 year old unit. Client stated unit is still cooling. Checked pressure and unit a a bit low. Subcool was down to 3 and was left at 8 as u it was is called for. Inspected condenser and opened up evaporator coil. Found some dye on the I for coil tape but no leak in side the coil. Inspected all connections with bubble spray and inspected full unit with leak detector. Found leak detector going off on the high pressure switch and keeps running for a leak. Advised client and showed her the findings. Over found the switch to be leaking minimum would have to replace high pressure switch and keep an eye on the pressure after repair to ensure there is no other micro leak present. Advised due to age and repairs needed and other issues that can occur advised to consider just AC replacement to guarantee leak is fixed and can provide a 10 year warranty instead on the 1 year warranty on the repair made. Went over all findings with client and wife and

Near Night Shadow Dr, Moreno Valley, CA 92555
Brent L.

Brent L.

Client stated both package units are not operational -Technician found contactor chattering and not making a solid connection when energized, causing the compressor and fan motor to not stay consistent energized -Contactor was replaced -The nest thermostat was not working properly with that unit, I bypassed the thermostat with jumpers to see if it would kick on, and it did -That nest thermostat was replaced with a Sensi WiFi thermostat -The other unit was not operational because there was no thermostat -Another Sensi WiFi thermostat was installed -Both units are now operational and cooling the residence properly -Technician helped client register both thermostats to his phone so he can control them from wherever he is, both thermostats are locked in at 75°

Near Ironwood Ave, Moreno Valley, CA 92555
Luis M.

Luis M.

Upon arrival performed diag. Client had we care install system. Found system to be low on charge. Gonna add leak dye & charge system up with a few pounds to get system going. Client wants system fixed, understands the process of finding the leak. Will be out Thursday.

Near Barley Rd, Moreno Valley, CA 92557
Jimmy G.

Jimmy G.

Arrived on site to perform diagnostic on a 2005 airflow unit. Condenser in back yard and furnace located in garage. Client stated unit just stopped cooling and only got air is coming out. She has tried to get unit to cool but is not. Cycled cooling and found compressor not on. Che led electrical. Found secondary motor control completely bad. Primary starter is listed as well from use and age. Fan motor is leaking oil and is working at max. Advised is not good and can fail soon. Start up was above max on compressor. Run amps was high pulling 10 amps and max at 16. Unit hold r-22 and is no longer in production. Unit is hold a charge and cooling home at 20 degrees. New ducting used. Unit has a slab coil as well and is very bad design as they are not able to get cleaned or open up due to access. Oy one drain line am dis not good as no over flow switches are present. Cycled unit and went over all findings with client and she is aware of condition and how unit is running. She stated she is

Near Brodiaea Ave, Moreno Valley, CA 92553
Jimmy G.

Jimmy G.

Arrived on site to diagnose no cooling unit. Spoke to client and he stated unit is not cooling and think is refrigerant issues. Had him cycled and found out door unit not operating properly. Fan motor was not operational. Advised would inspect unit. Checked electrical found secondary motor control out of range and bad and fan is causing part to fail. Replaced to test unit and was operational. Primary starter Burnt up. Fan motor leak slight oil but okay in range of amps. Start up high but in range and recommended compressor booster kit to help prevent hard start and prolong life of unit. Unit hold r-22 and is no longer in production. Unit is hold a good charge. Unit is cooling hole now at 20 degrees. No protection on either unit. Inspected attic and found black flex ducting used. Blower assembly and wheel are dirty. Drain lines have no safety overflow on either unit and recommended adding some. Client are not change filter as they should recommended upgrading to a year long filter since

Near Nucia Dr, Moreno Valley, CA 92555
Jimmy G.

Jimmy G.

Arrived on site to perform tune up on a 1 year old package unit. Unit is new and client stated no issues. Cycled both heating and cooling. Filter was replaced by client. Washed condenser coil inside and out. Checked electrical compartment and components and all good. Blower motor and assembly is good. Both motor are in range in amps. Pressures are good and cooling home at 21 degrees. Advised filter needs to be replaced more often and they are going to do so. Cycled Heater and is operational. Temperature rise is in range and heating home good. No protection on unit. Client wanted to renew but stated she will do so Monday as I will call her to renew over phone. Cycled unit and is operational upon departure.

Near Kilgore St, Moreno Valley, CA 92557
Your Residential Air Conditioning & Heating Expert

Cool Air Solutions services all makes & models. We offer a FREE ESTIMATE for unit replacement.

Book Now

Taking Care of Our Community

Proudly Servicing San Diego County Riverside County and Orange County

Cool Air Solutions - Read All About Us